Vis stort kort

Honduras is a republic in Central America. It was formerly known as Spanish Honduras to differentiate it from British Honduras (now Belize). The country is bordered to the west by Guatemala, to the southwest by El Salvador, to the southeast by Nicaragua, to the south by the Pacific Ocean at the Gulf of Fonseca, and to the north by the Gulf of Honduras, a large inlet of the Caribbean Sea. 


Its size is just over 112,000 km² with an estimated population of almost eight million. Its capital is Tegucigalpa. Its northern portions are part of the Western Caribbean Zone. 

Capital and biggest city is Tegucigalpa


The President of Honduras is it's Head of State and the Head of Government , he is elected for every 4th year. He can only be chosen once.

The country has one zoo mentioned on these pages in the city of Tegucigalpa


Most western Countrys do not need a Visa


International callingcode is +504


The countrys curency is the Honduran Lempira (HNL)

Lav din egen hjemmeside med mono.net